Carlos Alberto Aizprua Luna defended his PhD thesis

Carlos Alberto Aizprua Luna has successfully defended his PhD thesis at the Department of Geoscience and Petroleum. The title of the academic thesis was: «Forearc crustal structure and controlling factors on basin formation across the southernmost Northern Andes»

The assessment committee consisted of Professor Atle Rotevatn, University of Bergen, Norway, Professor Christine Authemayou, University Occidentale de Bretagne, France, Dr. Atsushi Noda, Geological Survey of Japan, Senior Geophysicist Fausto Ferraccioli, British Antarctic Survey, UK, Professor Nicolas Tribovillard, University of Lille, France, Professor Børge Arntsen, NTNU, Norway

Professor Børge Arntsen and Professor Nicolas Tribovillard was Administrators of the Committee.

Professor Ståle Emile Johansen, Department of Geoscience and Petroleum, has been the candidate’s main supervisor. Professor Jean-Yves Reynard, University of Lille, has been the candidate’s co-supervisor.

Congratulations, Carlos!