The 2019 NTNU Drillbotics team

The 2019 NTNU Drillbotics team are ready! The new student team from Department of Geoscience and Petroleum and Department of Engineering Cybernetics participates in the next years Drillbotics competition ( – an international student competition organized by Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE). The next year the students are going to develop a robotic drilling rig for fully autonomous drilling. Good luck!

The 2019 Drillbotics team: Arman Hiwa, Jonas Mannsverk, Mads Sundseth, Tor Arne Tjåland and Vilde Romslo Meyer